Classification of Medical Device
(According to ASEAN Medical Device Directive)
Medical devices shall be classified into the following four classes, in accordance with risk classification rules. (Risk Classification Rules for Medical Devices other than IVD Devices) and (Risk Classification Rules for IVD Devices):

Class Risk Level
A Low Risk
B Low-moderate Risk
C Moderate-high Risk
D High Risk

29 thoughts on “Classification

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.